Northern Interior Forest Region (NIFR)


The Northern Interior Region encompasses the area of British Columbia from just north of Quesnel (53o 20' N), north to the Yukon border, excluding the central coast and north coast districts. The regional headquarters is located in Prince George  and there are nine Districts that administer a total of 55 million hectares (58% of BC). Several of the old forest district offices have been amalgamated and the new districts and (office locations) are shown below. Additional specialized Forest Service staff are located in the Regional Service Centre (RSC) situated in Smithers. The Smithers RSC staff represent Aboriginal Affairs, Compliance and Enforcement, Electronics, Engineering, Forest Health, Information Management, Research, and Scaling.


Click on a district to access their web page

Fort Nelson Forest District Peace Forest District Prince George Forest District MacKenzie Forest District Fort St James Forest District Vanderhoof Forest District Nadina Forest District Skeena Stikine Forest District Kalum Forest District Skeena Stikine Forest District Contact us

Regional Office

1011 4th Ave
Prince George
V2L 3H9


3333 Tatlow Rd
V0J 2N0