Coast Mountains Resource District

From Aristazabal Island in the south to Nass Lake in the north, the Coast Mountain Resource District covers an area of over 80,000 square kilometres and includes the major centers of Terrace, Kitimat, Prince Rupert, New Aiyansh and Stewart.   

Guiding principles when planning harvest of 2nd growth

This document contains guiding principles and professional considerations for planning second growth harvesting in the former Kalum District.  It was developed by the Kalum TSA Steering Committee professionals and associates along with other local professionals between April and June of 2011.
Questions related to this document can be forwarded to the Kalum TSA Steering Committee via the District contact information listed below, while specific questions regarding the application of these guidelines in specific areas may be directed towards the licenses involved.

- Guiding Principles when planning the harvest of 2nd growth - June 28, 2011


Resource Road User Safety Guide

Coast Mountain Natural Resouce Raod Safety Information page

District Manager Policy - Utility Corridors Impacts to Visual Quality Polygons

To: Forest Licensees and BC Timber Sales operating in the Kalum, Nass and North Coast TSA's, FLNRO Compliance and Enforcement Skeena Region.
- Memorandum November 20, 2014